Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Beyond the Sea Condos, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(12 reviews)
Condo address: 2230-2240 Lake Shore Blvd West | 15 Legion Rd, Etobicoke, ON, M8V 0B1
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Decent size washrooms

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Margot L. Dec 22, 2017
This is a bit dated building but well maintained so far. Units have simple finishes. The advantage of the unit is that it has pot lights throughout the unit - not sure if they were added later or the builder added them initially. The washrooms are bigger than you would usually expect.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

A clean unit layout

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Giovanni M. Dec 19, 2017
These condominiums are located at 2230 and 2240 Lakeshore Blvd. west. 2240 has much better access to the street than the 2230. The 2230 has a bit of a hidden entrance to the lobby and parking. The architecture of the building is like a sail or half-cylinder – a nice looking one. The lobby is still very nice despite the age and has a beautiful fish tank. The condominium has a full-size pool. The second floor unit that I know has very high ceilings, big windows and a large balcony. The unit layout is very clean, no strange shapes, easy to place all the furniture. The bed room has a nice size with a walk-in closet and the appliances are full-sized. It also has a nice storage and laundry storage space. The den is not small but does not have a rectangular shape and has no windows.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Very well maintained condo

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Denis P. Dec 12, 2017
The condo is located in the Mimico area, very green in summer with a plenty of parks around. Not easy so get to the downtown though, the street car line is currently under construction. The building is still in a very good shape, well maintained. Great unit plans with good finishings.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

A great condo to live in

 
(4.3 out of 5 stars)
by Twyla B. Dec 07, 2017
The building is really nice though it is not the newest one. It has a beautiful entrance area with a fireplace and a large aquarium. My unit is really nice despite the fact it is located in the lower floor. I can not see the water directly but have a very green view in summer and if I want to spend some time by the lake, it is just a 3 minutes walk. My unit like all other ones has large, floor-to-ceiling windows, a very bright 1 bedroom and a den unit - which is always very bright.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

STUNNING!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ata G Nov 27, 2017
Stunning STUNNING view. We love it!!!! Stunning STUNNING view. We love it!!!! Stunning STUNNING view. We love it!!!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Put it this way...

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Oct 25, 2017
Let me just put it this way. It's never pleasant to talk to the security guard who works at the front desk about almost any issue I have experienced. I'm not a passionate greetings giver, but I always begin my inquiries with "hello", "hi", or "good afternoon", which I have never heard the guard saying such words ever. He's answers (helpful or not) are rather a command. Now each time when I claim any packages or parcels that were delivered to the front desk has become a unpleasant experience. I know I'm not living in a 4/5 star hotel, and I don't expect the staff here to be over welcoming. But at least I expect some sense of politeness. The 2nd issue is the elevator. 3 elevators for a 40+ floor building is not enough. I know it's a existing condition when we decided to buy a condo unit here. We accept that. But often we experience only one elevator function at a time. 10 minutes waiting (especially when you wait at p4 parking level) is terrible.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

very nice location

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Susie N. Oct 23, 2017
This condo is very nicely located almost directly on the water in Etobicoke, next to the Humber Bay park. The building itself is situated directly on the lakeshore, 10 minutes away from Metro if you are interested in groceries. Just a few steps away from the park with a plenty of opportunities to be outside with friends and or family in the summer time.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Gorgeous view

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jun 28, 2017
Great place to live. Gorgeous view. Really enjoy living here. Very happy with our decision to buy in the building.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

the best decision

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Scott Brand Jun 20, 2017
Best condo building. Been living here for 1.5 years and it was the best decision. Great neighborhood.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Never had an issue...

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Marjan J Jun 18, 2017
I love our condo and the building. Never had an issue with anything that wasn't addressed right away. The management and the security staff are great. I couldn't be happier. I created a Facebook Group for the residence to connect. Hoping it will be a platform to share information, questions, news, events, recommendations, parking, locker, etc. If you live in one of the buildings please join us: https://www.facebook.com/groups/BeyondTheSeaCondos/
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Super nice security

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Simon Blair Jun 06, 2017
Best condo building in Mimico. The security guards are super nice and always say hi to us. Not sure what the other reviewer is talking about. The gym is great and the party rooms are amazing. This condo is the best really.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Number of issues...

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Darya Jarmola Feb 17, 2017
We moved in to this building on April 15th and were the first tenants in our unit as this building just opened in the Spring. Positives (there are some, they just in no way outweigh the negatives, unfortunately): -shared gym is never too full to enjoy it properly. never had to wait for a cardio machine -pool is also rarely used -party rooms look stunning (though are not free, even on the west end) -We are renting an '02 unit which is a 2 bedroom 1 bath and the view is breathtaking -closets are not tiny and the kitchen is very big by condo standards -the area is growing with shops, salons etc. opening up to service the condos Now for the negatives: -this building still has not executed a full window clean and our windows with the breathtaking views are positively filthy. there was an announcement in August that this is to commence - however nothing has actually happened. I was told the window clean will be finished for the entire building "weather permitting". In other words I have 0 confidence that this will be done before it snows. Property Manager told me last week (Sept 19th) that 1/4 of the building was done in a month! and they will get to us when they get to us (weather permitting). This is absolutely ridiculous. -The parking garage entrance arm has been broken for 3 months and is showing no signs of getting fixed. a couple weeks ago, a second garage arm that leads to tenant parking broke as well. again not showing any signs of getting fixed. -one of the front doors is missing a handle for about 4 months now. something about it creating a draft and making a secondary door slam so the management just took the handle off (looks terrible to prospective buyers/renters. I have actually heard people looking at units ask their agent how this is the case in a brand new building). -The elevators are absolutely useless and keep breaking constantly. in the past 5 months, we have had a total of about 2 months with all 3 elevators working. otherwise, this 43+ stories building is mostly "serviced" by 1 elevator. You can imagine what this does to the quality of life here. we have to actually consider sometimes whether it is worth the hassle to go to the farmers market on Saturday morning, or should we just stay in to avoid cramming into a volatile elevator with 20 other people and wasting 20 minutes just to get to ground floor. Residents and visitors (including real estate agents showing units) are getting stuck on almost weekly basis. Once an elevator is broken - it takes weeks to fix it. The boars of directors claims it is a warranty issue and the company that provides the service to the elevators "has not been very cooperative". I cannot wait for our lease to run out so that we can move somewhere where I do not feel like a prisoner in our own home. And I am physically fit enough to have to climb down/up more that 30 floors when pressed - but I can't imagine how elderly folks in this building are faring. In short, I don't know who's responsibility these things are - property management (First Service Residential - formerly Simerra) or the board of directors. Frankly, I don't care. I just know that I changed my mind about buying a unit here and will make sure no one I know does.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?