Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Emerald City Condos , Toronto Condo Reviews 

(8 reviews)
Condo address: 66-70 Forest Manor Rd, North York, ON, M2J 1G2
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Love the giant balcony!

 
(4.3 out of 5 stars)
by Luis G. Dec 19, 2017
Great unit with beautiful views. I wish that bedrooms were a bit bigger. I love the large balcony spanning across multiple rooms. A lot of light. If you want to have your discretion though, you'd need to use blinds in the evening as other towers are very close and people can look into your unit. Overall a very good place to live though.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Lowest quality

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Dec 18, 2017
Emerald City was built with the lowest quality standard in mind. The garbage shute is down at least 75% of the time... my dryer is the loudest dryer I've ever heard in my life... the building amenities are constantly under construction, and everyone here is clueless about it... they took at least 10 visits to fix a simple shower leak... and many of the things in the unit (eg outlets) still don't work. There's a class action lawsuit against the building which goes to show the quality of the place.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Solid unit

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dane W. Dec 07, 2017
One plus den unit, south-west exposure - it offers a great size bedroom, living room and a decent den. Open kitchen concept. Very convenient location, close to TTC.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Good condo to rent

 
(4.3 out of 5 stars)
by Darrin N. Oct 29, 2017
Just a few steps away from TTC. The unit I rent is very nice from the size and planning though nothing special from the finishes and details. Basically, it is what you would expect from a relatively new condo unit.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Awesome location

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by Leigha G. Oct 14, 2017
Awesome location from the transportation perspective -directly on TTC. A subway entrance is directly outside, just a few meters away plus a Fairview Mall in front of the building. It is a great location at the corner of Sheppard and Don Mills. Units have good sizes and decent floor plans. Corner units offer great views.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

lowest quality standards

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous May 11, 2017
Emerald City was built with the lowest quality standards in mind. The garbage chute is down at least 75% of the time... my dryer is the loudest dryer I've ever heard in my life... the building amenities are constantly under construction, and everyone here is clueless about it... they took at least 10 visits to fix a simple shower leak... and many of the things in the unit (eg outlets) still don't work. There was a class action lawsuit against the building which goes to show the quality of the place.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Low quality

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jan 11, 2017
Have lived in this building for over 6 months and continue to be astonished with the extremely low quality job done in both the construction process as well as ongoing customer service. To call this building a piece of shit doesn't even do it justice, as the staff have more attitude towards the tenants than I have seen in any condo or apartment building whether it has been in Canada or Internationally. The number of problems with the building are countless from regular power outages to garbage disposal issues and over 30 minute waits for the elevator (generally 1 of 4 elevators work at a time for the 36 floors of tenants). Then we go to the in-suite issues, such as non-functioning air conditioning, and the cheapest dishwashers / laundry machines that they could have possibly bought (both pieces of equipment are extremely ineffective and inefficient. All of the work has been done with the minimum amount and most inexpensive supplies possible, and the building basically started falling apart before they were finished construction with more that 3 floods requiring them to redo significant portions of the building numerous times. Aside from the public class action lawsuit on the builders for screwing over so many people, they continue to act like assholes treating the tenants like dirt while they count their money from the sale of thousands of units. The builders act in a despicable and disgusting manner, and the building management staff only reinforce the idea that the tenants should be treated like crap.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

poorly managed and planned building

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jan 09, 2017
We have lived here a few months, besides the highly publicized lawsuit against the builders regarding access the subway, it's also a very poorly managed and planned building. There are power outages frequently, which are followed by all the appliances in the unit going haywire. This makes me suspect, along with appliances that are having trouble across many suites, that it isn't a simple power outage. There are four elevators to service 36 floors - hardly enough during rush times but to make matters worse, there is usually one or two out of service each week. The neighbours are a disappointment, I have stepped into an elevator in the morning and found poo. And last, of all, the fire alarm goes off at all times, sometimes very late into the night, prompting a jarring announcement over the PA to reassure everyone that fire serves will be there (usually followed by another announcement that fire services have given the all clear signal.) It's just too much sometimes.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested in getting your dream condo?
Access to all new listings
Extensive guidance
Insider information
Emerald City Condos Toronto Condo
8 reviews
5 Darkstar
(1)
4 Darkstar
(3)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Darkstar
(3)
1 Darkstar
(1)
Most helpfull reviews