Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Bridge Condo, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(9 reviews)
Condo address: 38 Joe Shuster Way, Toronto, ON M6K 0A5
(3.7 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Stay AWAY...

 
(2.6 out of 5 stars)
by John W. Feb 13, 2018
I currently rent a unit here. The building is full of students and sometimes very noisy. Decent management but the elevators seem to have many issues. There was a time where one elevator was down for more than two weeks. I really like the location here- its close to many great restaurants, shops, TTC line, GO transit and easy to get to the downtown core. More younger people living here as it is a trendy neighborhood. Lots of dog walkers around and dog friendly park.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

finishes are below par

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jul 28, 2017
Would never recommend to clients or friends. Worst developer in the city. Most of his projects take 6-12 months or longer to register, finishes are below par at the very best. Prices are cheap but you pay for what you get, and mostly are Tenants which inn turn devalue the building. That's why there are always at least 20+ units for sale and/or rent in the buildings. Its another version of Cityplace.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The units are great sizes

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jul 22, 2017
This building had been filled with serious growing pains in the last 2 years.
Urbancorp was a relatively new builder, which led to serious delays and numerous problems.
Many tenanted units, with a lot of students so there were many many problems, this is getting better monthly. I don't understand people who complain about a young party crowd, this is Liberty Village/king/queen west. If you wanted a quiet building, move to the suburbs. So many improvements have been made, and many are in the near future with the recent Turnover of the building, and the election of a solid board of directors that live in the building and are seriously invested in the future of the building.
For those reading this that are concerned about the bed bug drama of 2011- IT NEVER HAPPENED!
The building was never infested, and if you would like to speak to people who live here about it, contact the management office and they can put you in contact with us The whole drama was a hoax caused by an ex-employee. The units are great sizes with great finishes, awesome location, and good amenities.
It's a great investment, and the neighborhood is fantastic.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Amazing VIEWS!

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jul 02, 2017
Great building with amazing views, lots of amenities and perfect location. Close to everything!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Amazing Changes...

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Apr 10, 2017
This building has gone through some amazing changes, especially in the past 2 years when Property management was changed from first service to goldview. They were able to keep condo fees down as it hasn't really changed since the beginning (5 years ago) which in itself is quite remarkable. And the new hallway reno is finally giving this building it's final touches. Problems, if any, are addressed quickly by the incredibly efficient property manager and in the last year, the turnover from renters to owners living here has actually changed the vibe here - it truly feels like a community now!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Love this building!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Feb 08, 2017
Convenient location. Nice view! Love this building!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Really happy we got in

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Feb 05, 2017
We have been living here for a year now with our 4-year-old, and we have had a really great experience. Any problems that have come up are no different than any other condo we have lived in or visited, and the neighbourhood gets better and better every month. Having a park right below the building (Rita Cox Park) is great with a little one, and this is the first place I have lived where the people with dogs and the people with kids actually really get along at the park! The new property management and the 24 concierge has transformed this place into a real community, and the BOD is really working hard to catch up to shortfalls from the developer and it is really paying off. When the construction is done on the development beside us, this is going to be the best little street in the area, quiet and low car traffic, but vibrant and fun to walk and bike around. Really happy we got in when we did!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Rumours

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jan 18, 2017
Great place to live, super clean and amazing staff. The rest of what you read are rumours. There are no bed bugs here. For the most part its super quiet with a variety of people living here. From young to old, to parents and dog owners. Everyone is super friendly and respectful. The finishes are fine on the interior of the units. It's a really well maintained place to live. It's rare to have any issues (loud parties) and if you do you can call up security and they handle it really fast. Management is amazing and work to keep this place in tip top shape. I look forward to coming home, great views, great location. I hope that people will see past the crappy posts and actually come see it for themselves!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

absolutely horrendous

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gillian Weinberg Jan 06, 2017
I was one of the first tenants to begin occupancy at Bridge. The building is absolutely horrendous. I lived there for one year, and NONE of the amenities were open. Once the gym was opened, it was like a sauna. It's small, cramped, and filled with juice heads who think they're in the Jersey Shore. There are parties there CONSTANTLY. Seriously, walk by the building on a Friday night and listen to the screaming and loud music filling the street.

The building is full of renters, and the residents association was at a total loss with what to do before the building registered. Since it's registered, it's a bit better. I rented a unit there from a friend who purchased pre-construction. She now lives in the same unit, and is very upset with the facilities, the property management, but mostly, jackass neighbours.

This building had bedbugs before it was a year old! 38 Joe Shuster even spawned it's own twitter account to follow the crap that goes on. Low-quality amenities, no concierge, filled with renters that really do not give a damn about the space, and elevators that break down on a weekly basis.

I understand why people are trying to give this building good reviews because the market has flooded with units once the building was registered. My friend has a unique corner unit that is absolutely beautiful but cannot sell because Bridge Condos has a heinous but well-deserved reputation. It really is like living in a ghetto.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?