Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

The Pinnacle on Adelaide, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(8 reviews)
Condo address: 295 Adelaide St W, Toronto, ON M5V 0L4
(3.2 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Coming together nicely

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by Goodlifer Jun 14, 2019
This building had some issues in the beginning but it is slowly coming together. It has excellent amenities and layout are good. The lobby is one of the nicest in Downtown.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

I enjoy living here

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by Yura Oct 24, 2018
Recently rented a unit in this building and I enjoy living here in general. Not sure why some of the previous reviews were so negative. - I found gym and pool are decent sized and often not busy. - The location is so convenient to most places in downtown Toronto. -The building arranges service providers (such as internet, car share) to come onsite to introduce available packages so I got my cheap internet without stepping outside of the building. - two Enterprise car share spots are located in P1 so I can rent a car conveniently. - building staff are friendly and helpful. Within a short period of time, some of them remember me by name already.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great location !!

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by Dolores Oct 16, 2018
I have lived in this building since the very start and have seen the building going through its various phases. Overall the experiences are quite positive: Great location: close to literally everything, TIFF, Scotia Theatre, lots of restaurants, coffee shops, going out places, events, parks, shopping places. Unit size: decent size for condo core standards. Full size washer, dryer, and dish washer. The fridge and stoves are on the smaller side however still manageable. Amenities: first couple of years, the condo experienced some frequent breakdowns which is quite annoying. It got better over time. I found BBQs, pool, and Sauna are always available when I want to use them. The building is well maintained in terms of clearness both inside and outside. The elevator does breakdown from time to time, I am lucky that I only need the lower level elevators which allows to cut through the long waiting line. Building service: building staff and management office are friendly and helpful. I typically get a response within 24 hours.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Very central

 
(3.6 out of 5 stars)
by Serge Feb 18, 2018
I rented a one-bedroom unit here. It depends what you are looking for – if you love going out, being in the centre of city and/or nightlife, the location is great. You are close to everything: bars, restaurants, TIFF festival, clubs and downtown’s financial district. Probably around 10-15 minutes walk to the subway station. The units are though are a bit small for my taste and the building could be maintained better – I experienced many times broken elevators. It results in painful waiting times in the morning. Overall though, I enjoyed living here.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

terribly managed

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Oct 31, 2017
This building is terribly managed and the day to day operations are far below par for the area. From the bottom to the top, there is little to no effective communication and the Management team always seem to have a chip on their shoulder - perhaps dealing with the many issues and complaints was not what they thought they signed up for. Between constant elevator break downs and repairs, flooding, area construction, balcony fires, etc, there are practically no days that are problem free. While it is a nice building from the outside, the sparkle quickly fades and we can already see signs of hastily done construction and maintenance. This is not even taking into account Pinnacle's next tower which is under construction merely across the street (you can enjoy 7:30am work and will be losing the sky line views). Between shoddy repairs, having my unit entered without permission, no window cleaning, no air conditioning in hallways and elevators, miniscule gym (46 storeys - maybe space for 8-10 people), poorly trained concierge and lack of management and communication, I would advise everyone to look elsewhere - do not waste your money on this development!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Fantastic location

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Tina Longo Oct 02, 2017
This building is in a fantastic location surrounded with top rated restaurants & cafes, grocery stores, etc ... walk to so many different spots .! Building is kept clean, & great facilities. Located just above the incredible FIGO restaurant ...it's a building with many young residents & professionals. Pet friendly as well! Would definitely recommend this to my family & friends looking to make the move downtown.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Let me add mine..

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Eddie Listing Sep 26, 2017
Absolutely agree with ali's comments. Let me add mine here.

Pros: - nice looking building well, from outside it's another giant ugly building. I should admit there has been some effort to make the building look nice when you're inside. Large lobby and nice finishes.

- many amenities It has all the amenities you can imagine for a condo building Cons: - Poor construction For a two-year old building,

you do not expect to have on-going problems with: *elevators *heating system *hot water

- Horrible Management management is unresponsive to the residents. Tried calling them with my cell a few times to report the poor job of window cleaning contractors, no response. As soon as, I hid my id caller they answered!! The contractors do a very poor job for almost anything in this building, and management doesn't really care!! expect the condo fees to sky-rocket for this building in the near future

If you are in the market to buy, avoid this by all means. When I moved into this building I had a plan to buy a unit. Thank god I first rented to see the reality of the mess going on.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

the worst building I lived in

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ali Rizvi Mar 19, 2017
I stayed in this building for 2 months and this is perhaps the worst building I lived in despite it being the youngest building I have stayed in. Over a short stay of 2 months, several issues creeped up which scared me away from purchasing a unit in this building. Some major issues are listed below:

1. ELEVATOR BREAKDOWN: The high rise elevators are HORRIBLE. They broke down three times during my short, 2-month stay. A wait of 10-15 min is typical when one of the elevators have broken down.

2. FAULTY DUCTWORK: The ductwork in my unit made a continuous banging sound when the bathroom ventilator was on. Apparently, this issue is prevalent in several units in this building, as informed to me by the landlord. The noise is so loud you can't sleep if the bathroom ventilator is turned on at night.

3. NO AC in ELEVATORS: It seems that there is no air conditioning in the elevators (at least they were never turned on during Toronto's scorching summer of 2016). While this is a trivial problem in winter, or for people staying at lower floors, people who stay at the higher floors (as in my case) during the warmer months, it becomes a real problem. It was very typical of me to get completely soaked in sweat by the time I reached my unit.

4. POOL BREAKDOWN: The swimming pool broke down once during my 2-month stay. Not expected of a recent construction like this one.

5. STEAM ROOM LEAKAGE: The steam room leakage occurred once during my 2-month stay there. Again, something not expected of a recent construction like this one. It triggered the fire alarm.

6. WHIRLPOOL BREAKDOWN: The whirlpool also broke down in my short 2-month stay.

7. NO AIRBNB: While this may be a good thing for the residents, there is a strict policy for owners of units to not rent out their units for less than 1 month. So be mindful.

8. SINK in KITCHEN NOT SECURED PROPERLY: I could easily move the kitchen sink which seemed to be floating over two planks of wood. Move it too much to the right or to the left, and the sink would slip off the plank. But this may be an issue with the unit I stayed in only.

9. WEIRD SMELL OF GARBAGE IN LOBBY: Quite often I could smell garbage in the main lobby where the concierge was seated especially when the air conditioning was off. Perhaps, the garbage chute is in proximity to the lobby? That smell doesn't leave a good impression on your guests.

Such a high breakdown frequency in this building goes to tell the quality of materials used in this construction. These problems should only get worse with time as the building ages. This will also eat up the condo reserve fund. Not a place I will ever invest.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
The Pinnacle on AdelaideToronto Condo
8 reviews
5 Darkstar
(4)
4 Darkstar
(1)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(3)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today