Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Tip Top Lofts, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(8 reviews)
Condo address: 637 Lake Shore Blvd West, Toronto, ON, M5V 3J6
(4.7 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

One of the best lofts

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Steve P. Feb 18, 2018
Love it, love it, love it! Have been living here for 4+ years already and have enjoyed every single day. My unit has two levels, very spacious, high ceilings, beautiful views of the lake. I’d never change it for any of the new narrow, pencil box-like modern condos. This loft building has character and offers an amazing lifestyle. I have to travel sometimes for business and I can literally walk to the Island airport. It might be sometimes a bit cold and grey in winter but in summer it is so nice to be here with Coronation Park bordering the lofts. You can jog along the lake or rent a bike. If you have a chance to live here, you will not regret.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Unique building

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful and unique building close to downtown but right by the lake and parks. I have been to several units and prefer the ones in the original building which are spacious and have great ceiling heights. Although next to Lake shore it's far enough that you don't feel or hear the traffic. Only caveat is that there is nothing much right next door- no restaurants or coffee shops. But downtown is just a 15 minute walk, streetcars pass right in front, the downtown airport is a block away and yet we don't get the noise. There is a community centre nearby and losts of parks.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

super convenient...

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gen Parker Oct 17, 2017
I love this condo - and completely regret selling. Nothing beats having a unique 2-floor loft, with a waterfront view, in a historic iconic building!!! The building was quiet, fun (Tip Top Tuesdays!!!) and super convenient... not sure what other users are complaining about it's location not being close to amenities... it's close to everything (TTC, Lake, Highway, CNE grounds, BMO, Rogers Centre, Liberty Village, King West, etc etc... and with fort york building now almost done, will soon have even closer).
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Iconic building

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Brandon Donnelly Sep 04, 2017
I love this building. As a kid, I can remember driving into downtown and seeing that big Tip Top Tailors sign. I'm so glad they kept it. The architectural details on this building are also magnificent and the architect & developer did a great job preserving what they could.

The only negative for me is the location. Lake Shore is a busy street and it doesn't have the walkable neighbourhood feel that I look for. Also, since I last visited the building they built a new condo to the south. I wonder how the views are holding up from the suites facing the interior U shaped courtyard.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

a busy vehicular street...

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Brook Wilson Jul 09, 2017
I love this building but I can't give it 5 stars because of the location. You're on a busy vehicular street with few amenities nearby. Lakeshore and Bathurst is also a difficult intersection. It can be a traffic nightmare because of the island airport. That said, you're extremely close to the water and parks. Depending on your tastes, you may prefer this location over something right downtown.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Warmth and Charm

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ben Brochu Jun 20, 2017
Not from Toronto, I've always considered that downtown Toronto felt very cold, but visiting a friend in this building made me realize that Toronto downtown living does have warmth & charm. Definitely the building I would live in, should I move to the big city!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

A great building

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Mar 07, 2017
Great building, quiet peaceful living in the core of the city. Love the architecture and history of this building.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

one of a kind-gem

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Michel Proulx Jan 17, 2017
Tip Top Lofts is a one of a kind-gem, a Toronto historic (1920's) and Iconic building, which was converted in 2006, integrating original art-deco character with modern loft living. This building is ideal for professionals who are looking for a building with character and who enjoys the downtown lifestyle, yet want a "suburbian-feel" with amenities in a great waterfront location by the Martin Goodman trail, Harbourfront, waterfront parks and the CNE grounds. Great access to public transit, and close to Liberty Village & King St West.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?