Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

South Beach Condos, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(7 reviews)
Condo address: 88-90 Park Lawn Rd Etobicoke, ON M8Y 0B6
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

WOWOoo..

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Janice L. Mar 17, 2018
Great location, Nice views. Friendly area. SUPER LUXURY. Close to grocery shopping and Starbucks - 5min walk. Lots of walking and running trails.Some of the best amenities that I have seen--- love the indoor basketball court! The only downfall is the rude staff.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

absolutely love it.

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Oct 26, 2017
I've lived here for over a year and I absolutely love it. The amenities and finishes make you feel like you're on vacation at a resort! The summers here are amazing with the lakeshore in walking distance and outdoor pool and cabanas. There is always a vibrant, fun-loving vibe here that once you experience, you will not want to part with. If this condo was in the downtown core it might be the most expensive in the city but because it's 10 minutes west you get such incredible value for your dollar and square footage.. If you're looking for a condo, this might be the place.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

reminded me of my dorm

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Aug 31, 2017
The quality of the fixtures and decor is amazing. However, enjoyment of ones living space is often dictated by your neighbours. Unfortunately, this is where the building fails.

It wasn't rare to hear loud music in the halls at 3am on the weekends AND the weekdays! On average around 3-4 times a day in the evening I would hear people talking in the halls with their friends. To be honest, it reminded me of my college dorm room.

There are a lot of people in their twenties and early thirties here which is not necessarily bad if it wasn't for the blatant lack of common courtesy. A lot of party people here. A lot of those kids that dress like Justin Bieber. For whatever reason, it 'seems' like a lot of people in the building don't have jobs. The security in here mentioned to me that it was one of the worst buildings they had ever worked at. I quote 'I worked at a building close by and he vibe was totally different, you should see how crazy it gets here at night."

I think if they did a better job of screening the people that live here it would be great, unfortunately with the people you live with, if you have to wake up early in the morning to go to work or enjoy peace and quiet this is not the place to be. For me, it was all style with no substance.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Party balconies

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Apr 17, 2017
If you like college dorms and frat houses, this place is for you. Balconies are side by side so the party noises, screaming and music carries over. You get to be in a party, like it or not. If you prefer to get a decent sleep and use your own balcony then stay away. I am leaving. Its crazy here.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great gym!

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Apr 03, 2017
This place is one of the few places i got to view before moving in a year ago, it had so much to offer. A great gym, indoor and outdoor pool as well as 3 hot tubs, and a kiddie pool. They have a spa in the building, concierge is 24/7 the only thing i wish they had would be a BBQ area as people aren't allowed to have a propane gas BBQ on their balconies. I have a corner unit facing the lake the view so far is still there although with the new buildings going up eventually it will be limited. The age group of people living in the building ranges i'd say its a good mix, there's young people, lots of families, a few retired seniors. Overall my experience here has been great, no complaints, and with sound proof walls you don't hear the neighbors party noise unless you go into the hallways.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Younger crowd

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anthony Pecata Mar 11, 2017
Full of druggies and strippers. Lots of young 18-23 year olds blasting music and littering the pool area. I would never buy here, to far from the lake and the views are completely obstructed by neighbouring condos that have superior locations.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Tremendous value...

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Nov 23, 2016
I'll be the first to admit when I heard about a condo being built in Toronto and using the name of "South Beach", I had my concerns! What I saw, was nothing like I've ever seen in the City before. To say I was impressed was an understatement, I mean these guys had the South Beach vibe down the smallest detail: from bold slabs of marble to stark bright light fixtures, the iconic art-deco theme was executed flawlessly. And I wasn't the only one who thought that: The Ontario Home Builders Association awarded them the Most Outstanding High-Rise Building a few years ago.

There is a ton of visitor parking for guests come, and entry to the condo is only granted once the (24 hours) concierge let them in. Guests are only given access to the floor their visiting once signing in with security, so no need to worry about nosy strangers wandering the halls. There is always some sweet South Beach sounds that can be heard over the surround sound lobby speakers, and bouncing so beautifully off the marble floors. The attention to detail is simply unreal, from the millwork in the ceiling to the iconic "horse lamp" by the main doors - this is what condo love at first sight feel's like.

The entrance to South Beach is an entertaining promenade. Designed to resemble the famous South Beach Art Deco skyline, over 16000 sq.ft. of commercial space brings the luxe of Miami north to Toronto. With The Shore Club, a full floor of unique lifestyle amenities, South Beach Condos rivals the cities finest amenity space. Featuring a steam room, indoor/outdoor pool, yoga room, cabana deck, gym, and even basketball courts.

Tremendous value at South Beach compared to it's downtown neighbours!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
South Beach CondosToronto Condo
7 reviews
5 Darkstar
(2)
4 Darkstar
(2)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(3)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today