Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

The Esplanade Condos, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(9 reviews)
Condo address: 25 The Esplanade Toronto, ON M5E1W5
(3.6 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Customer Harrassment

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by PetFriendlyCanadian Dec 17, 2018
I have a family member who lives in this condo. It is SUPPOSEDLY a “pet friendly” condo building, however, the condo manager will harass you if you own a pet. My family member has been not only harrassed for minor complaints regarding their dogs (of which are extremely well tempered and behaved) but also personally insulted regarding their ability to care for their pets (of which compared to your average dog are extremely well taken care of). The few complaints made by clearly non pet friendly residents are taken to the extreme rather than these residents being reminded it is a PET FRIENDLY BUILDING, and if they don’t like it they can find more suitable accommodations. All the while she allows people to smoke in the stairwells and right by the condo entrance; all of which have cameras that are clearly visible, allows children to run wild through the halls, allows grown men to harass women, and allows peoples babies to cry hours on end all hours of the night. This condo manager really believes her shit doesn’t stink (if that’s not an oxymoron I don’t know what is) and is intentionally targeting my family member and actually informed this family member she follows them around the building via security cameras. To the owners of this building, when you target an individual with insults, knit picking, and stalking that is the definition of harassment. If she is not removed as the condo manager OR this harassment continues we will be taking this to the police and media outlets. CBC LOVES these stories.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Love this building!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Home in the clouds Jul 19, 2018
I rented a beautiful apartment in this building for 7 years. It was perfect. More room than other buildings in the area, great walk to the PATH, restaurants, St. Lawrence, etc., and very friendly concierge. When I came to Toronto, I decided to live in this building, just because I really can't think of better value for money...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

UPDATE

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Condo Buyer Nov 05, 2017
ELEVATOR UPDATE: one elevator lift was still out of service when I visited two months ago and the wait to get on an elevator is horrendous. Literally timed how long it took to get from the lobby to the 9th floor with my agent to view a listing... 15 minutes!!! The stone facade and design of the exterior is nice and the lobby is clean and bright. Security is helpful and friendly. Gym is great with a great view and plenty of machines. Party rooms look great. Good condo fees and price point. Hoping to get a place here.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The neighborhood is great

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gen Parker Aug 19, 2017
Love this building, and love the neighborhood. The building has a unique and classy design, that will keep it's luxurious vibe, without dating itself. The elevators once bad, now fully renovated and are no longer an issue. The neighborhood is great, close to many great amenities such as union station, St-Lawrence market, and local pubs/restaurants.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Good sized units

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Tim Yung Jul 12, 2017
Great location for anyone working in the financial district, and close to waterfront, St Lawrence Market and ACC/Skydome. Older building with good sized units, unfortunately, elevators have been very slow due to repairs/modernization in the last couple of years.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Layouts aren't efficient

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Chris Yung Jun 03, 2017
My brother rents here, outside of the building is really nice, units are large-ish by Toronto standards though layouts aren't the most efficient, seems that the 1+den doesn't have a lot of natural light given the configuration, but storage space is ample, elevators are really really slow though, location is awesome aside from the odd hobo drifting from the GO Bus station.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Security is fantastic

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Apr 29, 2017
I was a renter in this building for one year. When the owner wanted to sell, I loved it so much that I had to buy it. My 1000 sq. ft. 1 bedroom unit has a great layout, with ample storage. There are no awkward spaces that can't be used. The very reasonable maintenance fees include heat, hydro and water. There are no floor-to-ceiling windows, so units don't get too hot or too cold. Security is fantastic. They are personable, know many of the residents by name and always seem willing and able
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

No balcony

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ugly Doris Mar 15, 2017
This place is ok. The units are big but there's no balcony. The downstairs lobby is nice I think because it used to be a hotel or something. There's a lot of maintenance required. Like the light switches are always burning out and we had to get an electrician in there all the time.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great location, best staff!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Michel Proulx Jan 11, 2017
My girlfriend has lived in this building for 7years and absolutely loves the building.  The Building management is excellent, and concierge/security is amongst the best in the city.   The building is in a Great prime location with access to The Esplanade, St-Lawrence Market, and Union Station.  Although the building is 25 years old, holds it's charm and is the type of building with charm that won't ever feel dated.  This building is noted for its similar architecture to the NYC Flatiron building.       The elevators were slow, but with a recent modernization project... it's no longer an issue.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
The Esplanade CondosToronto Condo
9 reviews
5 Darkstar
(3)
4 Darkstar
(2)
3 Darkstar
(3)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(1)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today