Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

West Harbour City Condo, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(8 reviews)
Condo address: 21 Grand Magazine St Toronto, ON M5V 1B5
(4.1 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

High satisfaction

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Oct 09, 2017
Excellent building, unlike any other in the area. The pool and hot tub overlook the lake and the entire building is relaxing and feels like a resort. The units are very well designed with quality feature. Undermount sinks, high cupboards, marble and granite, semi-enclosed balconies that are usable year round. All major issues have been fixed. The Board and Management have done an excellent job. I disagree with previous post about security and management, they are just doing their job and some people don't like it when rules are enforced. Some owners don't seem to realize that the Declaration and rules MUST be enforced or it is a breach of the condo act. I've witnessed extremely rude residents yelling hysterically at the concierge or manager only because they won't bend the rules.

If you poll most residents I think the satisfaction rate will be high especially now that all the builder defects have been fixed ( that was a 2-year process and some didn't understand that you can't fix everything at once).

And the lobby and amenities are stunning. Nicest party room that I've seen and the pool is wide so you can have 4 lanes going unlike the many narrow pools in the city where only two people can use it at a time.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Bones

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Sep 03, 2017
Building is very unique and area is coming together nicely. While the "bones" of the building are great, the board and property managers need to pay more attention to the small details (like holes in walls at entrance areas, ugly doggy do do bins, stupid no dogs allowed signs everywhere, etc.) and the property manager needs to learn how to use email.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

larger than average...

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Julia Mutrie Aug 09, 2017
The units are larger than average in Toronto and the layouts really maximize your space. The building offers a lot of amenities and is conveniently located beside the Bathurst and Harbourfront streetcar. The location does not have a neighbourhood feel to it, but being able to step outside and onto a running path along Lake Ontario makes up for it.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Excellent amenities!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Linda Green Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful suite layout with superior finishes.  Amenities here are excellent and well run.  Highly recommended!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

a fantastic building

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kaz Woods May 23, 2017
This is a fantastic building that is very well run. I have spoken to many owners in this building and know that it is run better than any condo in the area and that the satisfaction rate is high.

Some owners spread defamatory (and false) statements when they do not get what they want, even though what they want is against the Declaration, hence not feasible. The Board has been very transparent in this building - with regular newsletters, web postings and bulletin boards. All rule changes are sent to owners for review - the condo act requires this. If no one responds in one month then the rule passes. As an owner, I have monitored what occurs in this building and am satisfied with the level of information provided and the numerous positive changes that have been made. We received a notice of rule changes twice (this is a new building). Also had numerous dealings with management (3 people in the office) and found each person to be pleasant and reasonable. I understand that sometimes I cannot get what I want because like in all condos, there are rules that I need to abide by. This is not a house. I find some people just don't get this.

And any owner that trashes his own property (and lowers the value) by spreading derogatory false information is not reasonable or very smart. Boards need to take action and sue irresponsible owners such as this.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great amenities

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous May 22, 2017
Best building on waterfront by far. Very well run. Great amenities and suites. No doggy bins around someone is confusing it with phase 2. I wouldn't live anywhere else. Management communicate via email and web site regularity (not sure what above owner was referring to).
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

don't like its design

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Brook Wilson Feb 17, 2017
These buildings are horrifically ugly. I looked at buying a unit a number of years ago and the pricing was certainly a bit below market at the time, but I couldn't get over the design - both inside and out.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The board is a joke!

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Feb 04, 2017
not only do both ladies in the management office (one is just there for no apparent reason and the other one is too loud, talks too fast and much and is not focused to helping owners) lack customer service, but they do not care about the residents. we all understand that they need to abide by the laws but they do not need to be rude to residents, kick owners out their office any time during their office hours claiming the office is closed (when the office still has 1-2 hours before closing), they ignore emails or email questions, and if they answer the phone calls they always 'do not know much'. they do not need training, they need to be changed. we need professional management office reps representing this beautiful building. the board is a joke! that's all to say.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
West Harbour City CondoToronto Condo
8 reviews
5 Darkstar
(5)
4 Darkstar
(1)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Darkstar
(2)
1 Star off
(0)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today