Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Quantum Condos ( Minto Midtown ), Toronto Condo Reviews 

(10 reviews)
Condo address: 2191 / 2181 Yonge St Toronto, ON M4S 3H8
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Heart of midtown

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Brandon Donnelly Sep 18, 2017
A solid condo complex in the heart of midtown Toronto. My biggest concern with these buildings (or at least the suite I visited) is the 8' ceilings. I'm assuming this isn't the case on every floor, but I really feel that at this point 9' should be standard in all new condo buildings. With 10' ceilings now being offered in a lot of buildings, 8' feels claustrophobic.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Terrible noise!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Aug 28, 2017
Units facing the alleyway are extremely noisy due to loading dock underneath the building. Plus any small noise is amplified in the laneway as it echoes and bounces off the other buildings. A parade of garbage, organic or recycling trucks arrive almost every day sometimes before 7 a.m. and lasts for hours. Complained to condo board and property manager on behalf of a friend who lives in an apt facing the alleyway but they refused to acknowledge or fix the problem. Terrible noise! Buyer/renter beware!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great amenities & location!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sabine Weyand Aug 22, 2017
I really love this building. I have lived here for a few years now and I still really like it. The best part of this condo for me is the location. I am not a downtown kind of person, so I enjoy being a bit outside of the downtown core. However, I have to go downtown for work sometimes and do not want to endure a long commute. The Yonge and Eglinton / Midtown area is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need within walking distance but is not as chaotic as living smack dab in the middle of downtown Toronto. The building is located right across the street from the subway so you can get downtown in about 10-15 minutes, which is perfect! The building has great amenities. I make use of the gym and the pool area a couple times a week. The gym is not too busy, but also not deserted making for an ideal environment for my weekly workouts. The pool is long and narrow. There is also a steam room and a sauna, but I haven't used these much.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Outages of power & elevator!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Aug 16, 2017
Awful building! Frequent power outages and elevator outages. Run by such a rude and moronic board of directors. Stay away!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great building

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Andrea Feldman Aug 14, 2017
...Great building at Yonge and Eg directly across the street from the subway. Downfalls are the parking garage (the building is huge, so you have to go down many levels to get to resident parking) and there are a lot of renters vs. owners...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Spacious suites, nice layout

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Larissa Schudlo Jul 28, 2017
I recently visited a friend who lives in the building. It's a really nice building in a convenient location. It's right next to the subway, and there are a number of stores and a variety of restaurants/pubs in the area. The suites are quite spacious with a nice open layout. Overall, a nice building.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Good amenities and layouts

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mike Lerner Jun 29, 2017
I've been renting here for 2 years and overall, I love this building. There are 2 sets of elevators - 3 elevators service the bottom 33 floors and another 3 service floors 34-54. Floors 34 and up have higher ceilings. In terms of layouts, for the 2 and 2.5 bedroom units (the corner units), I really like the split bedroom layouts in this building. Another consideration is that the garbage chute is on the South-East corner, and I sometimes wonder if it's loud for the units that are adjacent to it. The amenities are good. The gym (3rd floor) is a decent size and has all the basics. I go on evenings and weekends
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great amenities!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Michael Wong Apr 13, 2017
Sold a unit here last year, and have done a couple of showings here as well. This condo has great amenities and has retained its value very well. Good quality and materials, and had a lot of innovative environmental features when it was built. It's a great building for those looking for a midtown location or an alternative to downtown. It's steps to the subway.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

GREAT LOCATION!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mike Lerner Mar 05, 2017
Overall, very similar to the north tower. Great location on the Yonge subway line, good quality building, nice amenities, etc.

The 2 bedroom units in this building have a stacked layout, compared to the split bedroom layouts in the north tower. I think the split bedroom layouts are nicer, but the stacked layout probably works well for families with children. Other negatives for the south tower are that the lobby is smaller and feels a bit crammed, and most parking spots are either along the driving ramp or you have to cross it to get in the building, which can be a bit more dangerous when cars are zooming by.

On the plus side, the pool and gym are quite a bit bigger in the South tower, and I imagine that south views on the higher floors are less obstructed (for now). Some corner units also have 2 balconies - one off the main area and a second off the master bedroom.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Overall a good building!

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jan 09, 2017
I rented here about 2 years ago. Overall a good building and well managed. The gym was fantastic and so was the little business center. Both looked out onto the street and courtyard. Security staff were friendly. Location is amazing. Literally steps to the subway, you walk across the street to hop on. Ideal for young professionals working downtown/midtown. Some of the views (including my unit) were not great as there are other buildings close by.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
Quantum Condos ( Minto Midtown )Toronto Condo
10 reviews
5 Darkstar
(4)
4 Darkstar
(4)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(2)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today