Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Tango Condo, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(9 reviews)
Condo address: 121 McMahon Drive, Toronto, M2K1C2
(4.4 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

Suites quality is really good

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Alice M Aug 15, 2017
Today is my last day renting my suite at the Tango building and I have to say... I'm pretty sad to leave here. Out of all the places I lived in (in Toronto) this was the most comfortable home I had. Of course, it was up to me to decorate my place and make it my own but the staffing, management, and community is really something else. The quality of the building and suite I rented was really well-thought out. My balcony view, convenient kitchen, fancy appliances are all things I will miss... I hope the suites don't become overpriced in the future so I can consider living here again.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Everything is very modern

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Vesper Kan Jul 23, 2017
I am in the process of selecting a condo to purchase and came across Tango at Concord Parkplace. The ad looked very enticing on their website and I wasn't disappointed when I went to visit them. The building is nicer than many 5 star hotels and everything is well thought out and very modern. I'm from Shanghai and the building gave me a very upper-scale feel, and I almost forgot I'm in Toronto, until I noticed I can see the CN tower from the upper levels of the building. All floor to ceiling windows and open-concept layouts. Makes me feel like I'm on top of the world.. without breaking my wallet too much... Normally I don't have much hope in a condo increasing in value very much, but the location and feel this condo gave me, I'm sure it'll be a good investment for me in the long-run, not to mention, I can enjoy the luxury right now.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Pitiful build quality & staff

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jul 21, 2017
Tango condo might shows nicely from exterior with the fancy glass finishes and high ceiling lobby, but it is pretty rotten inside with pitiful build quality and sub-par management. State-of-the-art garbage disposal chute: It malfunctions half the time during the week and most of the time during weekends. Thefts in the building: Perpetrators have broken into condo units, lockers, bike locker and even stole rims off parked cars. To prevents the thieves from perpetrating further, management is limiting the access to the elevator. Residents at Tango lack the sense of community. Some of the residents on my floor leave the garbage bags in the corridor (Mostly due to chute not working) and in general, garbage is thrown everywhere in the parking lot. P2 Garbage disposal room has a huge dislodged pipe in the ceiling and sometimes pours out unknown liquid. P1 visitor parking has water spout in the ceiling spraying water down 24/7 (Which renders 2 visitor parking spots unusable.) Elevator often goes out-of-order either during rush hour in the morning or Sundays. Building lacks parking lot. Multi vehicles owned family pays additional parking rental. Balcony is very windy. I lost a pair of Crocs and 2 IKEA container covers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

building ultra chic and modern

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Truton Jennifer Jun 18, 2017
Just moved into a 2 bedroom unit in Tango and I love it! I'm on the 24th floor and the view and lifestyle here is just bomb. I walked to IKEA and walked back with furniture and the nice staff actually helped me bring in some of it. I was lucky that they let me reserve the elevator on the spot and prepared it for me quickly (I guess to keep it undamaged and pretty). Anywhoo... the building's ultra chic and modern. The art at the sides of the hall are really nice, and the light shines through every morning. Anyways .. so far so good. My friends that come super impressed by my place and I'll probably be staying here for a good while
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

modern design, big windows

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jeffrey C. Apr 01, 2017
I live here in a unit on the 29th floor in a 1+1.. and bought originally during pre-dev. I'll share my thoughts... Pros: - new/modern design - good appliances, fashionable material choices - art can be found everywhere (flowers, garden, etc) - very nice lobby/party room - high ceilings - floor to ceiling windows and big balcony - price has continued to increase since purchase - service is very good Cons: - hallway a bit dark with only 2 windows (one on each side) - fans in common area a bit loud sometimes - walls a little thin (or my neighbour is too loud) - too little walls, too many windows I think the units are designed in a forward-thinking type of manner, which looks amazing but is not as practical as some of my friend's place. It does look more modern and unique which I like. I am happy overall...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Luxurious, glossy finishes

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Maggie Rosalin Mar 26, 2017
I was impressed by their layouts, appliances, and how luxurious it was. I asked my agent to show me some of their units. Surprisingly they had a few vacant units, so I checked out a few. The layouts that were fairly practical and like the presentation center, the appliances it came with were all upgraded. Glass backdrops in the kitchen with glossy finishes to the countertops and cabinets, making it look very nice. I specifically liked the 1+1 unit I saw and think it would really comfortable to live in. I'm very impressed. I assumed I could only kind of this kind of condo in downtown but the uptown location is a huge convenience bonus for me.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Highly recommend this building

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Arman Tehrani Feb 21, 2017
I bought a corner 1 bedroom plus den unit. Been living here since December 2014. I like this building because it is close to subways and the go train since I work downtown. They even have a shuttle bus to take you to the stations during rush hours. The parking lot is well designed, no real awkward spots or turning lanes which I have experienced in other buildings. Parking spots may be limited for some units as I've seen many postings on the bulletin for people looking for spots. The units are very well made since I only few minor PDI items like broken light bulbs and a few nicks on the hardwood. They were all fixed within a month and even replaced the hardwood boards! The place is constantly being cleaned even when there is a lot of salt in the winter. My neighbors are quiet or maybe the doors and walls are thick enough that I don't hear them. I am not sure how busy the amenities are but it includes cardio machines, weight room, steam rooms and whirlpools. Overall, I am pretty satisfied with the build quality, residents, and staff. I would highly recommend this building to singles, young couples and retired folks.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The building is great

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Cyclone In Feb 13, 2017
The building's great, view's great, nice area, value-added is great. Not too much else to say. Free shuttle bus. Pet-friendly? I think... I have 2 cats. Peace out.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Nice quality and location

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Jan 16, 2017
Went to see the presentation center on the weekend and in the of purchasing a unit right now. Really nice quality and location. I hope they can do a little bit better on the pricing though.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Interested to get a unit in this condo?
Tango CondoToronto Condo
9 reviews
5 Darkstar
(7)
4 Darkstar
(1)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(1)
Most helpfull reviews
Got condo?
Don't forget about insurance!
Towers
Find out more about Condo insurance : rates, limits, and more.
Get a quote for Condo Insurance Toronto at InsurEye to see how much you can save today