Independent Toronto Condo Reviews

Westlake Condos, Toronto Condo Reviews 

(12 reviews)
Condo address: 2220 Lake Shore Blvd West, Toronto, ON, M8V 0C1
(3.9 out of 5 stars)
Condo building and appearance:
Unit size and floor plan:
Condo amenities:
 

STAY AWAY

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Al L Nov 09, 2018
I have lived thethere for over 2 years now. This is the most disorganized property ever. Im not even sure where to start. The design of the who Westlake is really poor, there is constant traffic in between the buildings due to Metro and LCBO located downstairs. Although there is underground parking most people that are passing through dont know that and just wait for a parking spot upstairs,creating indefinite jams. Moving on to parking spot downstairs. The visitors parking is always full and taken up by people who live in the building and are too lazy to go downstairs or by people who dont want to pay for parking. Due to not enough parking on the visitors side, genuine visitors are forced to park on tye commercial side where they get ticketed. Somehow ticketing officer only goes to the commercial side and never comes to visitor side,which is the dumbest thing ever. The visitor parking works by signing in at the concierge or calling in to register. However,if the ticketing person does not comcome to visitors side and does not have access to this registering system, why would anyone call in or register to be in visitors? In my past experience in other condo each unit gets 15 days of visitors parking per month, that way people dont abuse the visitors parking. However this building is ass backwards. Out of 5 elevators, 2 are constantly broken, you can only imagine what kind of elevator jams that creates in a 48 storey building. As i spoke with management their SLA with elevator technicians is a few days,which obviously leaves elevators broken for a few days at a time.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Amazing Amenities.

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Westlake90 Apr 15, 2018
Lived here for 3 years and counting now—hub of south Etobicoke, but the 30,000 square feet of amenities steal the show located in tower 2, so if you have a choice to purchase a unit, it’s better to be in the tower with the amenities. 25, yes a 25 metre pool is one of the largest in a condo building in the GTA!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Good but...

 
(3.3 out of 5 stars)
by dwave Mar 25, 2018
Layout of 2 bedroom is good. Amenities are well maintained. Issues: Facing West it gets too hot in the sun from fall till spring. AC has a hard time keeping up in the Summer. Elevator failures. Underground ramps are poorly designed and dangerous for pedestrians.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

decent unit layout

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Rick W Dec 27, 2017
The 2-bedroom unit that I have seen in this building offers full-size appliances: washer, dryer, stove, dishwasher. The layout has 2 full washrooms to offer which is great, not too much wasted space and good storage space in form of extra closets. Some finishings on the kitchen cabinets appear simple, not too outstanding.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

two-bedroom condo unit review

 
(3.6 out of 5 stars)
by Ann M. Dec 21, 2017
Westlake Tower II is located nicely at Park lawn and lakeshore. The two-bedroom unit that I saw today has a great lake exposure. Not too great from the architecture view, tall towers with balconies around the towers. The layout of this unit was not great - one of the bedrooms is very small, 8 by 8. The finishings are not great either, nothing on the upgraded end, general finishes. The thing that stands out - amenities. All towers are sharing it but it is worth a look, it has everything you can wish - it is the main feature for this project. You also have all services you need downstairs: medical services, LCBO, Metro and much more. The street car system is currently being upgraded and, possibly, a Metrolinx station in future.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great choice of amenities

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mila V. Dec 19, 2017
Probably the best amenities by far from what I have seen in the past. They brand them actually as a W club offering a huge range of service from a swimming pool to a yoga room and cinema that you can rent. Some amenities though are occasionally under maintenance which might be disappointing. The swimming poll with jacuzzi is great. They also have several big party rooms, a huge outdoor BBQ area, several squash courts, massage and yoga rooms, gym, computer room, business room / office, baby room and much more. If you are into great amenities, you can not go wrong with this condo.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

need to walk outside to the gym

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by Heli Dec 13, 2017
The condo is beautifully designed with many amenities. The only downside to this complex is, not all buildings have direct access to the pool. Two out of the three buildings would have to use external main entrance to access the pool. If you really want to avoid going outside during winter months, residents can go from their parking to Parking level one.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Exceptional amenities

 
(4.6 out of 5 stars)
by HK Dec 12, 2017
My condo has beautiful views of downtown Toronto and Lake Ontario. The amenities are exceptional as they offer almost ever type of amenity possible e.g. swimming pool, squash, BBQ terrace, stunning party room, children's play room, exceptional gym, yoga room, theatre, entertainment room incl. sound system, big screen tv's, ping pong table and much more.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

long waiting times for elevators

 
(3.6 out of 5 stars)
by Parker B. Dec 04, 2017
This condo is located in a nice neighbourhood, very close to the lake but due to the size it is quite impersonal - too many people live here. Also, elevator waiting times are sometimes driving me nuts. The building of this size should have more elevators or the faster ones. Be prepared for long waiting times in the morning. It has though great amenities.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Ok-unit and great views

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Bridgette G. Dec 03, 2017
The two-bedroom unit I rent is quite ok, nothing very special in terms of finishing but it has a great balcony wrapping around the unit. My one bedroom is smaller than I'd wish but it works ok for me. Another bedroom is even smaller and I am not sure how I'd get a bed in there but luckily, I do not have to and use it as my office. It has enough space for a desk and a chair. I can enjoy a lake view from the window in this room, so definitively worth it. e unit has a walk-in closet which is nice. Good appliances in the unit including a washing machine and I really like this condo's amenities - everything from a squash court to a swimming pool.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Offers everything you need...

 
(4.3 out of 5 stars)
by Yun M. Oct 29, 2017
This condo complex is located in Etobicoke. Though you are not in the downtown, everything you might need is just a few steps away: Metro, Shoppers, LCBO, Starbucks, and a few restaurants though options for eating out are fairly limited. It is a bit complicated to get to the downtown since there is no subway and street car is currently being under construction. You need to rely on your car - in this case you'd need about 15 min to get to the downtown if there is not too much traffic.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great location, next to a park

 
(4.3 out of 5 stars)
by Janyce. E. Oct 18, 2017
The Westlake complex consists of four towers with one being still under construction (fall 2017). It offers magnificent views of the lake if your unit faces either south or south-east (like mine) or south-west direction. Not too much of a view if you face north. Higher floors are definitively great. It is a very nice place to be in summer. The nearby Humber Bay park offers a plenty of walking opportunities and a yacht club located in the neighbourhood adds a bit of a resort touch.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?